December 3 is deadline for Manning Awards

December 3 is the last day to send in your application for the Manning Innovation Awards. The Ernest C. Manning Awards Foundation has been recognizing and encouraging innovation in Canada since 1982.

Any Canadian resident who has developed and successfully marketing a new concept, process or procedure has the chance to win one of the following awards:

  • Principal Award ($100,00)
  • Award of Distinction ($25,000)
  • Innovation Awards ($10,000)

This year, southern Alberta achieved a record nine nominations for the innovation prize, who were recognized at a reception hosted by Cybera in April.

To find out if your business or idea qualifies for consideration, visit the Should I Apply section of the Manning Awards site or email Cybera for more information.

Good luck to all who apply!